The seven sacraments

The Act of Consecration of Man is the centre of our sacramental life. In addition, there are six other sacraments that give renewal and direction to the natural course of our lives. Baptism receives the child into the religious community, represented particularly by the godparents. Confirmation takes place at the age of fourteen to strengthen

The seven sacraments Read More »

What to believe

Now Jesus did many other signs in the presence of the disciples which are not written in this book, but these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and that believing you may have life in his name. These words of John in his gospel [chapter 20,

What to believe Read More »

The Creed

The word Creed means I believe (latin: credo). The content of the Creed is the understanding we believe to have gained about Christianity. In the last three centuries people have been taught the Creed by the church as something to be accepted in faith even if the mind could not grasp it. This led to

The Creed Read More »

Scroll to Top